CPB reporting and taxes

SECTRAS

End-to-end process for the handling of the German flat rate withholding tax: from the tax calculation, to the reporting system, to the production of the complex on- or off-shore client reporting or the OECD Common Reporting Standard.

Maximum transparency.
Maximum automation.

Low interest rates, digitalisation, increased competition and regulation - banks are in a phase of upheaval.

If you want to move with the times, you have to reinvent yourself on a regular basis.
Increased cost pressure in particular affects the expansion of the core business and the optimisation of existing banking processes. Flexibility and fast reaction times are essential in order to be able to react to innovations and regulatory requirements on the market.
Modularity, scalability and the use of modern development methods make SECTRAS one of the most effective systems on the market, which can be operated both on-premise and as a service.

Sectras - Services at a glance

Customer reporting

Country-specific tax reporting is playing an increasingly important role in the cross-border services offered by banks. Tax honesty and client transparency are the main driving factors here.

A financial institution that wants to stand out from the competition must offer its clients detailed and attractive tax reporting.

The SECTRAS component "German Tax Reporting" fully covers both domestic and foreign customer-specific tax reporting as well as reporting to the German authorities responsible for tax matters.

In addition to the tax assessment and the resulting tax calculation, if applicable, documentation of all tax-related processes based on legal requirements and customer-specific concerns is necessary.

SECTRAS fully covers both client-specific reporting and reporting to the German authorities responsible for tax matters.

International political developments on tax honesty are forcing banks to increase the quality of their customer service and reporting and thus also the tax honesty of their customers.

The thereby increasing requirements for annual tax reporting for foreign clients pose new challenges for all national and international banks.

SECTRAS also offers credit institutions not based in Germany the possibility of high-quality service reporting for their foreign customers.

At present, it can be assumed that investors with foreign currency accounts often unknowingly file incomplete tax returns to settle their securities transactions.

Use SECTRAS for the tax processing of foreign currency and forward exchange transactions as well as transactions in cryptocurrencies such as BITCOIN, ETHER & Co. SECTRAS manages the FiFO stock and generates transparent and detailed §23 tax reporting for your clients.

Reporting

Constantly tightening regulatory standards force financial institutions to permanently deal with compliance with a wide range of reporting regulations.

In addition to communication with different supervisory authorities (Federal Financial Supervisory Authority and Federal Central Tax Office), different reporting periods must also be taken into account.

Pursuant to Section 24c (1) of the German Banking Act (KWG), financial institutions are obliged to maintain a data pool in which specified customer and account master data (e.g. account number, name and date of birth of account holders and authorised signatories, opening and closing dates) are stored.

In SECTRAS, a component is available that prepares the relevant data from the central master data systems in accordance with the legal requirements and forwards it to the Bank-Verlag's account records centre.

CPB takes over the hosting, the complete conversion (conversion) into the prescribed reporting format, the legal storage and the communication with the account records centre.

A standardised solution for FATCA, CRS and future requirements

Whether US FATCA, UK FATCA, the EU Mutual Assistance Directive or the OECD Common Reporting Standard - as a result of international efforts to promote tax honesty, the Automatic Exchange of Information in Tax Matters (AEOI/AIA) is gaining acceptance as a global solution.

With the CRS Suite, CPB has developed a standardised and flexible solution for complying with the reporting obligation.

The CPB ERiC client is our software solution for the technical transmission of ELSTER reports to the data centres of the German tax authorities. This includes a procedure-compliant technical validation, enrichment as well as signature, encryption and decryption of the transmission data.

The ELSTER client software enables a tax application software, financial or payroll accounting software to file the tax return or tax return electronically.

To the ERiC client

Advantages of SECTRAS

Flexible &
exact fit

Individually suitable services at the right moment. You define your range of services individually and thus put together your personal service package. In addition to modular applicability, the fully comprehensive processing for the German flat rate withholding tax is also easy to integrate into your system landscape.

High
level of automation

A high degree of automation in the creation and the possibility of retrograde corrections round off the optimal overall package for banks.

Real-time use
original WM data

One of the foundations for high-quality and audit-proof processing is the data published by WM Datenservice. The process-related integration of a real-time connection of WM data guarantees the correctness and traceability of the tax assessment - from transaction processing and corporate actions to reporting and tax reporting.

Rapid
Implementation

SECTRAS can be implemented in a surprisingly short time. Special teams act here with a lot of routine and migration experience. The integration of existing solutions as well as interfaces in other systems of a bank are part of the project. The lead time of such projects is between 3 and 6 months.

ISAE 3402
audited

The regulations of ISAE 3402 aim to audit the internal control system of a service organisation and to make the audit result available to auditors of companies that have commissioned the service company to provide the relevant service.

We have aroused your interest?

Satisfied Sectras customers

"As a private bank for everyone, Sutor Bank is a partner of digital companies. The technical connection of versatile financial services requires secure and precisely fitting interfaces. We rely on the SECTRAS tax suite from CPB's solution portfolio for the cross-system tax assessment of Sutor customers. Thank you for the competent, goal-oriented and partnership-based cooperation."

Lorenz Lorenzen, Head of Application Development and Data Protection Officer at Sutor Bank

All services at a glance

IaaS CPB

Infrastructure
as a service

Take advantage of our professional infrastructure with the highest security standards - we enable you to set up an infrastructure for cloud-based technology and are happy to provide you with resources such as virtual machines, network connections, storage space and computing power from the CPB Cloud.

cpb saas service

Software
as a Service

We take over the operation of business-relevant applications and make them available for use in the CPB data centre. We also ensure automatic updates of the software - you don't have to worry about obtaining new releases or patches.

Business Process as a Service

Business Process
as a service

Their core competence lies in consulting, sales or production - ours in the efficient handling of the processes required behind them. As already successfully used by many customers: We provide you with the necessary IT resources and also take over complete back-office processes.

Your contact for Sectras

Any questions?
I'll be happy to answer them!

Contact Sectra's ERIC Client

Sergio do Adro
Head of Customer Services

Telephone number: +49 (9371) 9786-77

Any questions?
I'll be happy to answer them
!

Contact Sectra's ERIC Client

Sergio do Adro
Head of Customer Services

Telephone number: +49 (9371) 9786-77

Meldewesen und Steuern von CPB

SECTRAS

End-to-End-Prozess für die Abwicklung der Deutschen Abgeltungssteuer: Von der Steuerkalkulation, über das Meldewesen, bis zur Herstellung des komplexen On- bzw. Off-Shore Kundenreportings bzw. des OECD Common Reporting Standards.

Höchste Transparenz.
Maximale Automatisierung.

Niedrigzinsphase, Digitalisierung, erhöhter Wettbewerb und Regulatorik – Banken befinden sich in einer Phase des Umbruchs.

Wer mit der Zeit gehen will, der muss sich dabei regelmäßig neu erfinden.
Insbesondere der erhöhte Kostendruck wirkt sich auf die Erweiterung des Kerngeschäftes und auf die Optimierung der bestehenden Bankprozesse aus. Flexibilität und schnelle Reaktionszeit sind dabei essentiell, um auf Innovationen und regulatorische Anforderungen am Markt reagieren zu können.
Modularität, Skalierbarkeit und die Verwendung moderner Entwicklungsmethoden machen SECTRAS zu einem der effektivsten Systeme am Markt, welches sowohl On-Premise, als auch im Service betrieben werden kann.

Sectras – Leistungen im Überblick

Kundenreporting

Das länderspezifische Steuerreporting spielt im grenzüberschreitenden Dienstleistungsangebot der Banken eine immer wichtigere Rolle. Steuerehrlichkeit und Kundentransparenz sind dabei die wesentlichen treibenden Faktoren.

Wer sich als Finanzinstitut von den Mitbewerbern hervorheben möchte bietet seinen Kunden ein detailliertes und ansprechendes Steuerreporting.

Die SECTRAS-Komponente  „German Tax Reporting“ deckt sowohl  das in- und ausländische kundenspezifische Steuerreporting als auch die Berichterstattung an die für  steuerrechtliche Belange zuständigen deutschen Behörden vollständig ab.

Neben der steuerlichen Würdigung und der sich daraus gegebenenfalls ergebenen Steuerkalkulation ist eine auf gesetzlichen Anforderungen basierte und kundenspezifische Belange ausgerichtete Dokumentation aller steuerlich anfallenden Vorgänge notwendig.

SECTRAS deckt sowohl das kundenspezifische Reporting als auch die Berichtserstattung an die für steuerrechtliche Belange zuständigen deutschen Behörden vollständig ab.

Internationale politische Entwicklungen zur Steuerehrlichkeit zwingen Banken die Qualität ihres Kundenservice und –reportings und somit auch die Steuerehrlichkeit ihrer Kunden zu erhöhen.

Die dabei steigenden Anforderungen an das jährliche Steuerreporting für ausländische Kunden stellen alle nationalen und internationalen Banken vor neue Herausforderungen.

SECTRAS bietet auch nicht in Deutschland ansässigen Kreditinstituten die Möglichkeit eines qualitativ hochwertigen Service-Reportings für ihre ausländischen Kunden.

Derzeit ist davon auszugehen, dass Anleger mit Fremdwährungskonten zur Abwicklung ihrer Wertpapiertransaktionen häufig unbewusst unvollständige Steuererklärungen abgeben.

Nutzen Sie SECTRAS für die steuerrechtliche Abwicklung von Fremdwährungs- und Devisentermingeschäften sowie Transaktionen in Kryptowährungen wie BITCOIN, ETHER & Co. SECTRAS verwaltet den FiFO-Stock und erzeugt für Ihre Kunden ein transparentes und detailliertes §23-Steuerreporting.

Meldewesen

Sich ständig verschärfende aufsichtsrechtliche Normen zwingen die Finanzinstitute, sich permanent mit der Einhaltung von vielfältigen Meldevorschriften auseinander zu setzen.

Neben der Kommunikation mit unterschiedlichen Aufsichtsbehörden (Bundesanstalt für  Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht und Bundeszentralamt für Steuern) sind darüber hinaus auch differierende Meldeperioden zu berücksichtigen.

Finanzinstitute sind nach § 24c Abs. 1 KWG verpflichtet, einen Datenpool zu führen, in dem festgelegte Kunden- und Kontostammdaten (z.B. Kontonummer, Name und Geburtsdatum der Kontoinhaber und Verfügungsberechtigten, Eröffnungs- und Schließungsdatum) gespeichert sind.

In SECTRAS steht eine Komponente zur Verfügung, die die relevanten Daten aus den zentralen Stammdatensystemen entsprechend der gesetzlichen Vorgaben aufbereitet und an die Kontoevidenzzentrale des Bank-Verlag weiterleitet.

CPB übernimmt das Hosting, die vollständige Umsetzung (Konvertierung) in das vorgeschriebene Meldeformat, die gesetzliche Aufbewahrung und die Kommunikation mit der Kontenevidenzzentrale.

Eine standardisierte Lösung für FATCA, CRS und zukünftige Anforderungen

Egal ob US-FATCA, UK FATCA, EU-Amtshilferichtlinie oder aber der OECD Common Reporting Standard – als Ergebnis der internationalen Bestrebungen zur Förderung der Steuerehrlichkeit setzt sich der Automatische Informationsaustausch in Steuersachen (AEOI/AIA) als globale Lösung durch.

Mit der CRS Suite hat CPB eine standardisierte und flexible Lösung zur Einhaltung der Meldepflicht entwickelt.

Der CPB ERiC-Client ist unsere Softwarelösung für die technische Übermittlung der ELSTER-Meldungen an die Rechenzentren der deutschen Finanzbehörden. Dieser beinhaltet eine verfahrenskonforme technische Validierung, Anreicherung sowie Signatur, Ver- und Entschlüsselung der Übertragungsdaten.

Die ELSTER-Clientsoftware ermöglicht einer Steueranwendungssoftware, Finanz- oder Lohnbuchhaltungssoftware die Steuererklärung oder Steueranmeldung elektronisch abzugeben.

Zum ERiC-Client

Vorteile von SECTRAS

Flexibel &
passgenau

Individuell passende Dienstleistungen im richtigen Moment. Sie definieren individuell Ihr Leistungsspektrum und stellen sich dadurch Ihr persönliches Dienstleistungspaket zusammen. Neben einer modularen Einsetzbarkeit ist die vollumfängliche Verarbeitung zur Deutschen Abgeltungssteuer auch einfach in Ihre Systemlandschaft zu integrieren.

Hoher
Automatisierungsgrad

Ein hoher Automatisierungsgrad in der Erstellung und die Möglichkeit von retrograden Korrekturen runden das optimale Gesamtpaket für Banken ab.

Realtime-Verwendung
originärer WM-Daten​​

Eine der Grundlagen für eine qualitativ hochwertige und revisionssichere Verarbeitung stellen die von WM Datenservice publizierten Daten dar. Die prozessbezogene Integration einer Realtime-Anbindung von WM-Daten garantiert dabei die Korrektheit und Nachvollziehbarkeit der steuerlichen Würdigung – von der Transaktionsverarbeitung, über Corporate Actions bis hin zum Meldewesen & Steuerreporting.

Rasche
Implementierung​​

Eine Implementierung von SECTRAS kann in überraschend kurzer Zeit erfolgen. Spezielle Teams agieren hierbei mit viel Routine und Migrationserfahrung. Die Integration bestehender Lösungen sowie Schnittstellen in andere Systeme einer Bank sind dabei Bestandteil des Projektes. Die Durchlaufzeit entsprechender Projekte liegt zwischen 3 und 6 Monaten.

ISAE 3402
geprüft

Die Regelungen des ISAE 3402 zielen darauf ab, das interne Kontrollsystem einer Dienstleistungsorganisation zu prüfen und das Prüfergebnis Abschlussprüfern von Unternehmen zur Verfügung zu stellen, die die Dienstleistungsgesellschaft mit der entsprechenden Dienstleistung beauftragt haben.

Wir haben Ihr Interesse geweckt?

Zufriedene Sectras-Kunden

"Als Privatbank für alle ist die Sutor Bank Partner von digitalen Unternehmen. Dabei erfordert die technische Anbindung vielseitiger Finanz-Dienstleistungen sichere und passgenaue Schnittstellen. Für die System-übergreifende steuerliche Würdigung der Sutor Kunden setzen wir auf die Steuersuite SECTRAS aus dem Lösungsportfolio der CPB. Danke für die kompetente, zielorientierte und partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit."

Lorenz Lorenzen, Leiter Anwendungsentwicklung und Datenschutzbeauftragter der Sutor Bank

Alle Serviceleistungen im Überblick

IaaS CPB

Infrastructure
as a service

Nutzen Sie unsere professionelle Infrastruktur mit höchsten Sicherheitsstandards – wir ermöglichen Ihnen den Aufbau einer Infrastruktur für eine Cloud-basierte Technologie und stellen Ihnen gerne Ressourcen wie virtuelle Maschinen, Netzwerkverbindungen, Speicherplatz und Rechenleistung aus der CPB Cloud zur Verfügung.

cpb saas service

Software
as a Service​

Wir übernehmen den Betrieb von geschäftsrelevanten Applikationen und stellen diese im CPB Rechenzentrum für die Nutzung bereit. Außerdem sorgen wir für automatische Updates der Software – Sie müssen sich keine Gedanken über die Beschaffung neuer Releases oder Patches machen.

Business Process as a Service

Business Process
as a service

Ihre Kernkompetenz liegt in der Beratung, Vertrieb oder Produktion – unsere im effizienten Abwickeln der dahinter notwendigen Prozesse. Wie schon von vielen Kunden erfolgreich in Anspruch genommen: Wir stellen Ihnen die erforderlichen IT-Ressourcen zur Verfügung und übernehmen zusätzlich komplette Backoffice-Prozesse.

Ihr Kontakt für Sectras

Noch Fragen?
Ich beantworte sie gerne!

Kontakt Sectras ERIC-Client

Sergio do Adro
Head of Customer Services

Telefonummer: +49 (9371) 9786-77

Noch Fragen?
Ich beantworte
sie gerne!

Kontakt Sectras ERIC-Client

Sergio do Adro
Head of Customer Services

Telefonummer: +49 (9371) 9786-77